No spam ever. Unsubscribe in one click. By submitting your email address, you indicate your consent to receiving email marketing messages from us.

22 entries for CF Orr Stakes

  • Uncertainty surrounds in-form Whispering Brook and Fifty Stars who are trained by Darren Weir.
  • James Cummings aims for consecutive CF Orr wins.
Craig Williams riding Hartnell wins the CF Orr Stakes

Elite level racing returns on Saturday with the CF Orr Stakes (1400m) at Caulfield being the first Group 1 event for the new year. 

A total of 22 horses have been nominated for the $500,000 feature, including three entries for James Cummings who will be aiming for back-to-back CF Orr Stakes wins following Hartnell’s success in 2018.

Cummings and the Godolphin Australia operation have entered Cox Plate 4th placegetter Avilius, Group 1 Cantala Stakes winner Best Of Days and Kementari who was runner-up to Humidor in the Memsie Stakes (1400m) at Caulfield in the spring. 

A cloud of uncertainty remains around the in-form Whispering Brook and Fifty Stars who have been nominated by Darren Weir, while former Weir-trained gallopers Brave Smash (Kris Lees) and Land Of Plenty (Ciaron Maher and David Eustace) carry nominations for their new trainers. 

Chris Waller has nominated D’Argento and Shillelagh with both gallopers being aimed at the All-Star Mile, as are Redkirk Warrior and So Si Bon for the Lindsay Park stable. 

2019 CF Orr Stakes nominations:

1. ACE HIGH - David Payne
2. AVILIUS - James Cummings
3. BEST OF DAYS - James Cummings
4. BRAVE SMASH - Kris Lees
5. BRING ME ROSES - Tony McEvoy
6. D’ARGENTO - Chris Waller
7. FELL SWOOP - Matthew Dale
8. FIFTY STARS - Darren Weir
9. HOLBIEN - Steve Richards
10. KEMENTARI - James Cummings
11. LAND OF PLENTY - Ciaron Maher & David Eustace
12. MANUEL - Tony McEvoy
13. MASK OF TIME - Ciaron Maher & David Eustace
14. MATERIAL MAN - Justin Warwick
15. MISSROCK - Robbie Laing
16. MOSS ’N’ DALE - Peter Gelagotis
17. REDKIRK WARRIOR - David & B Hayes & T Dabernig
18. ROCK ’N’ GOLD - Mathew Ellerton & Simon Zahra
19. SHILLELAGH - Chris Waller
20. SO SI BON - David & B Hayes & T Dabernig
21. STAR EXHIBIT - Adam Durrant
22. WHISPERING BROOK - Darren Weir

Upcoming Races

Share this with your friends

Your comments:

22 entries for CF Orr Stakes

Which horses are entered for the Group 1 CF Orr Stakes (1400m) at Caulfield?

Read more »

You have unread messages

You have unread messages