No spam ever. Unsubscribe in one click. By submitting your email address, you indicate your consent to receiving email marketing messages from us. is your home of the 2019 Tattersall's Tiara. The race will take place on Saturday, 22 June, 2019 at Eagle Farm Racecourse.

We provide you with Tattersall's Tiara tips as well as an in depth guide into the runners, horses, final field, barrier draw, news, betting odds and information, and how you can watch a live stream to watch the race unfold.

Tattersall's Tiara 2019

DateSaturday, 22 June, 2019
TrackEagle Farm Racecourse
ClassGroup 1
Race TypeWeight for Age, Fillies and Mares
Age3YO and Upwards


When trying to find the winner of the Group 1 Tattersall's Tiara (1400m) at Eagle Farm, keeping some important factors on your side can help you.

Our experts assess all the Tattersall's Tiara runners, their form, barrier draws, speedmap and more to help come up with our betting pointers and 2019 tips to help you back the winner.

Tipster Aaron Hamilton will provide his tips and selections for the 2019 Tattersall's Tiara once the field has been finalised.


Leading bookmakers Sportsbet and BetEasy have the latest 2019 Tattersall's Tiara betting odds available. There will be plenty of movements in the Tattersall's Tiara betting markets in the days leading up to the race. See the latest market below or click on the links to take you direct to the bookmakers.


Australia's leading bookmakers offer you the chance to watch the Tattersall's Tiara (and all other races from Queensland tracks) free of charge. You can watch all Eagle Farm races including the Tattersall's Tiara streamed live online at Ladbrokes, BetEasy or Sportsbet. To find out how to stream the Sydney Cup live, see our guide to watch the race.


The Tattersall's Tiara features a host of special offers from bookmakers and that includes the opportunity to claim bonus bets when becoming a new customer before the race. A range of bonus bets and special offers, deposit matches, first bet matches and no deposit bets are available from the bookmakers to take advantage of throughout the year.


The Tattersall's Tiara, or Tatt's Tiara as it is known when shortened, was once called the Winter Stakes. It is the final Group 1 of the racing season in Australia and is held at Eagle Farm in June each year.

Held on the last day of the Brisbane Winter Racing Carnival in Queensland, the weight-for-age conditions race carries a total of $500,000 in prizemoney and is limited to fillies and mares aged three-years-old and upwards. It is run over the distance of 1400m.

The race was first held in 1989 when introduced as the Winter Stakes. It was upgraded to a Group 3 contest in 1996 and Group 2 status a decade later in 2006. 

That would only last a single year before the race was given Group 1 status in 2007 and the Winter Stakes became known as the Tattersall’s Tiara in 2011.

Notable fillies and mares to have won the Tattersall’s Tiara include inaugural winner La Posette (1989), Piper’s Belle (1990), Zetoile (1994), Mamzelle Pedrille (1995), Tripping (1996), Dane Ripper (1997), Bonanova (2000-01), Mon Mekki (2003), Miss Potential (2004), Nova Star (2007), Russeting (2009), Melito (2010), Yosei (2011), Red Tracer (2013) and Cosmic Endeavour (2014).

The key lead up races to the Tattersall’s Tiara in recent years has been the Group 2 Dane Ripper Stakes (1400m) or Group 1 Stradbroke Handicap (1400m) at Eagle Farm two weeks earlier.

Alongside the Group 1 feature are two Group 3 events on the program with the Tattersall’s Cup (3000m) being run for the stayers and the WJ Healy Stakes (1200m) for the sprinters.

Tattersall's Tiara Winners (Since 2000)

2001Porto Roca
2003Mon Mekki
2004Miss Potential
2006La Sizeranne
2007Nova Star
2008Absolut Glam
2012Pear Tart
2013Red Tracer
2014Cosmic Endeavour
2016Miss Cover Girl
2017Tycoon Tara


Eagle Farm Racecourse is one of Queensland’s premier racecourses and was listed on the Queensland Heritage Register in 2004. 

The Eagle Farm Racecourse was established in 1863 and had its main grandstand completed in 1890. Hunter and Corrie and architect John H. Buckeridge jointly designed the grandstands which are known as the Paddock Stands. 

In 1941 Eagle Farm Racecourse was taken over by the military authorities to house thousands of American troops during the Pacific War. It was then known as U.S. Camp Ascot. 

Eagle Farm has undergone a major redevelopment spanning almost two years and reopened during the 2016 Brisbane Winter Carnival.

It is located at one end of Racecourse Road in the suburb of Ascot, approximately 7km from the Brisbane CBD. Doomben Racecourse is located nearby in the same suburb.


Eagle Farm Racecourse is an even oval-shaped track with sweeping bends on either side of the straight. Races are conducted in a clockwise direction.

The course proper has a circumference of 2027m and the home straight is 434m long. 

You have unread messages

You have unread messages