Sydney Autumn Carnival G1 Winners

Racingbase Staff Racingbase Staff

A total of 22 Group 1 races have been run and won throughout the Sydney Autumn Carnival for 2020. 

New Zealand-based rider Opie Bosson stole the show with four Group 1 wins including the first of the carnival aboard Probabeel in the Surround Stakes, and the final G1 of the carnival with Tofane taking out the All Aged Stakes.

Tim Clark and Hugh Bowman each snared a trio of G1 wins, while Nash Rawiller, Tom Marquand, James McDonald and Glenn Boss rode G1 doubles.

Below is a list of winners, winning trainers and winning jockeys.


Surround Stakes: Probabeel. Trainer: Jamie Richards. Jockey: Opie Bosson

Chipping Norton Stakes: Te Akau Shark. Jamie Richards. Opie Bosson

Randwick Guineas: Shadow Hero. Mark Newnham. Josh Parr

Canterbury Stakes: The Bostonian. Tony Pike. Nash Rawiller

Coolmore Classic: Con Te Partiro. Gai Waterhouse/Adrian Bott. Tim Clark.

The Galaxy: I Am Excited. David Pfieffer. Tim Clark

Golden Slipper: Farnan. Gai Waterhouse/Adrian Bott. Hugh Bowman

George Ryder Stakes: Dreamforce. John Thompson. Nash Rawiller

Ranvet Stakes: Addeybb. William Haggas. Tom Marquand

Vinery Stud Stakes: Shout The Bar. Gai Waterhouse/Adrian Bott. Adam Hyeronimus

Tancred Stakes: Verry Elleegant. Chris Waller. James McDonald

Rosehill Guineas: Castelvecchio. Richard Litt. Craig Williams

Doncaster Mile: Nettoyer. Wendy Roche. James Innes jr

Australian Derby: Quick Thinker. Murray Baker/Andrew Forsman. Opie Bosson

TJ Smith Stakes: Nature Strip. Chris Waller. James McDonald

ATC Sires’ Produce: King’s Legacy. Peter and Paul Snowden. Hugh Bowman

Queen Elizabeth Stakes: Addeybb. William Haggas. Tom Marquand

Sydney Cup: Etah James. Ciaron Maher/David Eustace. Glen Boss.

Australian Oaks: Colette. James Cummings. Glen Boss

Queen Of The Turf Coolmore Legacy: Con Te Partiro. Gai Waterhouse/Adrian Bott. Tim Clark

Champagne Stakes: King’s Legacy. Peter and Paul Snowden. Hugh Bowman.

All Aged Stakes: Tofane. Mike Moroney. Opie Bosson