Although the All-Star Mile is not a Group 1 race, the unique 1600m event is worth $5 million in prizemoney which makes it the richest mile race in the world.

Unlike other races where fields are determined by qualifying in a particular category, the All-Star Mile field is mostly determined by public voting. provide you with All-Star Mile tips as well as an in depth guide into the runners, horses, final field, barrier draw, news, betting odds and information, and how you can watch a live stream to watch the race unfold.

Schedule | Voting | Wildcards | Live Stream | Bonus Bets | Tips | Field & Barrier Draw | Results & Replays | Odds | History | Winners

All-Star Mile

All-Star Mile 2022 Schedule ?

Date March 12
Track Flemington
Distance 1600m
Class -
Race Type Weight-For-Age
Prizemoney $5 million
Age No Age Restrictions

All-Star Mile Voting

Fans get the chance to vote for their favourite horse, and horses that receive the most votes will gain one of 10 starting positions in the final field of 15. Voting is open to Australian and New Zealand residents with each resident being able to cast one vote. Fans can vote at


As well as the 10 ‘fan chosen’ All-Star Mile runners, five wildcards will be issued to make up the field of 15. Wildcard horses are allocated to each of the four partners: Nationwide News Australia, GVC Australia, Tabcorp Holdings Limited, Southern Cross Austereo. The final position will be determined by the promoter.


Australia’s biggest bookmaker, TAB, offers fans the opportunity to watch the 2022 All-Star Mile free of charge courtesy of their Sky Racing vision.

TAB streams racing from every Australian thoroughbred, greyhound and harness race live and boasts superior coverage through their partnership with Sky Racing.

TAB streams three racing channels to it’s customers with Sky Racing 1, Sky Racing 2 and Sky Thoroughbred Central on offer.

T&Cs Apply. Vision available for all three Sky Racing channels. Data charges may apply.

Watch the 2022 All-Star Mile live stream with TAB


Australia’s best bookmakers offer daily horse racing promotions and bonus bets and the action really ramp up on Saturday with most races covered.

Promotions such as, Double Your WinningsCash Back, Bonus Bet Back for finishing 2nd, 3rd and even 4th, are available for punters to sink their teeth into. finds the daily bookmaker promotions and bonus bets and displays them on one page with their T&C’s so you can see what is on offer.


Who will win the All-Star Mile in 2022? The Valley plays host to the All-Star Mile in 2022 and keeping some important factors on your side can help you. form experts assess all the All-Star Mile runners recent form, as well as barrier draws, speedmap and more to help find the winner.

Our 2022 All-Star Mile Tips and Preview will be available following the final field and barrier draw.


The final field and barrier draw for the 2022 All-Star Mile will be released at 10:00am March 8, 2022.

Below is the final field and barrier draw from 2021.

No. Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight
1 SIR DRAGONET (IRE) Ciaron Maher & David Eustace John Allen 9 59kg
2 BEHEMOTH David Jolly Craig Williams 1 59kg
3 STREETS OF AVALON Shane Nichols Zac Spain 14 59kg
4 MR QUICKIE Phillip Stokes Ms Jamie Kah 13 59kg
5 STAR OF THE SEAS (NZ) Chris Waller Mark Zahra 12 59kg
6 MUGATOO (IRE) Kris Lees Hugh Bowman 8 59kg
7 THE HARROVIAN Toby & Trent Edmonds Brad Stewart 7 59kg
8 REGALO DI GAETANO Richard & Chantelle Jolly Luke Nolen 6 59kg
9 RUSSIAN CAMELOT (IRE) Danny O’Brien Damien Oliver 2 58.5kg
10 ARCADIA QUEEN Grant & Alana Williams William Pike 5 57kg
11 PROBABEEL (NZ) Jamie Richards Damian Lane 10 57kg
12 SHOUT THE BAR Gai Waterhouse & Adrian Bott Michael Walker 3 57kg
13 GREYSFUL GLAMOUR Mark Newnham Jye McNeil 11 57kg
14 STILL A STAR Bill Ryan Brendon McCoull 15 57kg
15 LUNAR FOX Paul Preusker Noel Callow 4 56kg
16e FIFTY STARS (IRE) Tom Dabernig & Ben Hayes John Allen 59kg
17e SO SI BON Tom Dabernig & Ben Hayes TBA 59kg
18e SOVEREIGN AWARD Danny O’Brien TBA 57kg
19e AFFAIR TO REMEMBER Dan O’Sullivan TBA 57kg

2021 All-Star Mile results & replay

Finish Horse Jockey Trainer Barrier Weight SP
1st Mugatoo Hugh Bowman Kris Lees 7 59kg $8
2nd Russian Camelot Damien Oliver Danny O’Brien 2 58.5kg $4.20
3rd Behemoth Craig Williams David Jolly 1 59kg $15
4th Lunar Fox Noel Callow Paul Preusker 4 56kg $51

To see more All-Star Mile results and replays click here


Leading bookmakers Sportsbet, Ladbrokes, Neds, bet365 & Palmerbet will have the latest 2022 All-Star Mile betting odds available. There will be variations on odds for each runner between the major bookmakers and shopping around is crucial to find the best odds for the All-Star Mile horses.


The All-Star Mile was run for the first time in 2019 with the Adam Trinder-trained three-year-old filly Mystic Journey claiming the event at Flemington.

A Special Condition race that is run over 1600m in March, the All-Star Mile carries $5 million in prize money. The public votes for their top 10 horses and each is guaranteed a start in the race. The final five spots are offered as wildcards to make a field of 15 runners.

The All-Star Mile will change venues in 2022 with the race being held at Flemington following its running at The Valley 2021.

There has already been criticism with the voting as horses that don’t appear to have any conceivable chance of winning are making the top 10. Due to the prize money split on offer, every horse will at least receive $50,000 for running 11th down to 15th.


2021 Mugatoo
2020 Regal Power
2019 Mystic Journey


To read all about Flemington Racecourse, including the history of the track and which Group 1 races will be held at Flemington, click the button below.