Victoria Derby 2024 Tips, Field & Race Guide is your home of the 2024 Victoria Derby. The race will take place on Saturday, November 02, 2024, and will headline Derby Day at Flemington.

Some of the world’s best three-year-old will clash in a battle of the stayers.

We provide you with Victoria Derby tips as well as an in depth guide into the runners, horses, final field, barrier draw, news, betting odds and information, and how you can watch a live stream of the race unfold.

CONTENTS: Schedule | Live Stream | Bonus Bets | Tips & Trends | How to Bet | NewsNominations | Field & Barrier Draw | Results & ReplaysOdds | History | Winners | Top 5 Winners

Victoria Derby

2024 Victoria Derby Schedule

Date November 02, 2024
Track Flemington
Distance 2500m
Class Group 1
Race Type Set Weights
Prizemoney $2,000,000
Age 3YO

Victoria Derby Tips

Looking for the winner of the Victoria Derby can be a daunting task, but keeping some important factors on your side can help you.

Our experts assess all the Victoria Derby runners, their form, barrier draws, speedmap and more to help come up with our betting pointers and 2024 tips to help you back the winner.


Victoria Derby Live Stream

Dabble customers are able to live stream the 2024 Victoria Derby free of charge courtesy of Sky Racing vision.

You can watch the Victoria Derby at Flemington live from your mobile device from wherever you are.

How to Watch the 2024 Victoria Derby live stream with Dabble:

  1. Tap “sign up” to start the registration process.
  2. Complete the registration form with your personal details using the RACINGBASE code
  3. Verify your identity then log in and enjoy Dabble’s racing live streams.


How to Bet on the Victoria Derby

There are plenty of betting options on the Victoria Derby.

Betting options include:

Win Bets

Exactly as it sounds, a Win bet is betting on a single horse to win the race.

Place Bets

Betting for the place generally pays around one quarter of the win odds and covers three placings with your horse having to finish 1st, 2nd or 3rd to be successful.

Each-Way Bets

Half your stake on the Win and half your stake on the Place is an each-way bet. For example: $20 each-way gives you $10 on the win and $10 on the Place.

Quinella & Exacta

Picking the first two horses past the post will give you the Quinella or Exacta. The difference between the two is with a Quinella, your horses can finish in any order, and in an Exacta, your two runners must finish in the exact order you selected – unless you box them.


The first three horses past the post. You can select three horses in order or you can box three horses meaning they can finish in any order. Flexi Trifectas also give you the option to add more than three horses in any combination for 1st, 2nd and 3rd. The cost of a flexi Trifecta is calculated by the amount of runners you have in each placing.

First 4

The first four horses past the past. Same rules apply as Trifectas with straight out First 4 in order, Boxed First 4 or Flexi First 4.

Same Race Multi

Some bookmakers give the option for a same race multi where you can select certain runners to finish 1st, Top 2, Top 3 and Top 4. Odds are displayed next to each horse for each betting option, and odds are combined in a multi bet. The best bookmakers to bet on Victoria Derby for Same Race Multis include: Sportsbet, Ladbrokes & Neds.


The ‘Quaddie’ is one of the hardest bet types to land but can be very rewarding with massive returns. All Quaddie wagers go into a pool, and the money is shared out among winners. The bigger the odds of each winning leg, the more likely the Quaddie will pay more as more people are knocked out of the pool. To land the Quaddie, you need to select four winning horses in four selected races. You can have one runner per leg or multiple runners, but the more runners you have, the more it costs to place the Quaddie bet. Flexi options allow punters to place large Quaddies but take a smaller percentage for a smaller outlay.

Victoria Derby Latest News

Victoria Derby Nominations

Nominations for the 2024 Victoria Derby will likely be released at 11:00am on Wednesday, October 28, 2024.

Victoria Derby Field & Barrier Draw

The final field and barrier draw for the Victoria Derby will be declared on the Tuesday before the race.

This page will be updated following the barrier draw.

Check out the Victoria Derby barrier draw stats.

2023 Victoria Derby Results & Replay

Finish Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight SP
1 RIFF ROCKET Chris Waller James McDonald 5 57kg $2.20
2 APULIA Ben, Will & JD Hayes Mark Zahra 3 57kg $4.20
3 SUNSETS Trent Busuttin & Natalie Young John Allen 16 57kg $13
4 KOSGEI Trent Busuttin & Natalie Young Blake Shinn 12 57kg $51
5 VERDAD Robbie Griffiths & Mathew de Kock Jye McNeil 4 57kg $12
6 MERCANTE Nigel Blackiston Damien Oliver 11 57kg $41
7 GATES Peter G Moody & Katherine Coleman Luke Nolen 14 57kg $11
8 WARIALDA WARRIOR John Ramsey Darryl McLellan 9 57kg $101
9 MAKE A CALL Peter & Paul Snowden Ms Jamie Kah 15 57kg $81
10 BULAWAYO Pat Carey & Harris Walker Ms Celine Gaudray (a/53kg) 7 57kg $81
11 ROGUERY Lloyd Kennewell & Lucy Yeomans Billy Egan 1 57kg $41
12 GOLD BULLION (NZ) Opie Bosson 13 57kg $20
13 AIR ASSAULT Andrew Gluyas Ben Allen 6 57kg $17
14 TO BE FRANK (NZ) Ciaron Maher & David Eustace Jamie Spencer 10 57kg $91
15 SACRED EAGLE Symon Wilde Jordan Childs 2 57kg $101
16 TOKYO RUN (NZ) Dean Mirfin Declan Bates 8 57kg $201


See more Victoria Derby results & replays here.

Victoria Derby Odds

Leading bookmakers Ladbrokes, Neds, bet365 & Palmerbet have the latest 2024 Victoria Derby betting odds available. There will be plenty of movements in the betting markets in the days leading up to the race.

Victoria Derby Winners (Since 2000)

2023 Riff Rocket
2022 Manzoice
2021 Hitotsu
2020 Johnny Get Angry
2019 Warning
2018 Extra Brut
2017 Ace High
2016 Prized Icon
2015 Tarzino
2014 Preferment
2013 Polanski
2012 Fiveandahalfstar
2011 Sangster
2010 Lion Tamer
2009 Monaco Consul
2008 Rebel Raider
2007 Kibbutz
2006 Efficient
2005 Benicio
2004 Plastered
2003 Elvstroem
2002 Helenus
2001 Amalfi
2000 Hit The Roof

Top 5 Victoria Derby Winners

See which champion gallopers made out Top 5 Victoria Derby Winners list.

Victoria Derby Bonus Bets

Australia’s leading bookmakers offer horse racing promotions and bonus bets every day of the week and the offers really ramp up on Saturday covering most races

From Double Your Winnings, Cash Back offers and Bonus Bet Back for finishing 2nd, 3rd and even 4th, there are plenty of promos to sink your teeth into.

Racingbase hunts down all the daily bookmaker promos and bonus bets and displays them on one page with their T&C’s so you can see what is on offer.

Click below to see Victoria Derby promos

Free Flemington Betting Tips

Follow the link to find our free Flemington tips and best bets for each and every meeting. Our Flemington tipster previews each meeting and highlights a Best Bet, Next Best & Best Value.

At Racingbase, we provide our readers with the best free horse racing tips and top bet of the day. Our team of expert tipsters focus on individual states and areas to increase their knowledge base and overall winning strike-rate. In addition to our award-winning tips, we also offer Group 1 racing tips, roughies tips, quaddie selections and multibet tips.

Plus, our website also features the latest racing information and bookmaker insights with big bets being placed by punters. Whether you’re looking for tips for the Melbourne Cup or Thursday racing tips at Cranbourne, you’ll find what you’re looking for at!

Our tips are based on years of experience in the industry and are designed to help you increase your chances of making a profit from your betting. So why not check out our tips today and see how we can help you get ahead in the world of horse racing?