Australasian Oaks 2025 Tips, Field & Race Guide

The Australasian Oaks will take place on Saturday, April 26, 2025 at Morphettville.

The $500,000 race is open to three-year-old fillies and is run over 2000m under set weight conditions.

We provide you with Australasian Oaks tips as well as an in depth guide into the runners, horses, final field, barrier draw, news, betting odds and information, and how you can watch a live stream to watch the race unfold.

CONTENTS: Schedule | Live Stream | Bonus Bets | Tips | Nominations | Field & Barrier Draw | Results & Replays | Odds | History | Winners | Top 5 Winners

Tancred Stakes Barrier Draw

Australasian Oaks 2025 Schedule

Date April 26
Track Morphettville Racecourse
Distance 2000m
Class Group 1
Race Type Set Weights
Prizemoney $500,000
Age 3YO Fillies

Australasian Oaks Tips

When trying to find the winner of the Group 1 Australasian Oaks (2000m) at Morphettville, keeping some important factors on your side can help you.

Our experts assess all the  Australasian Oaks runners, their form, barrier draws, speedmap and more to help come up with our betting pointers and 2025 tips to help you back the winner.

Our team of expert tipsters will provide 2025 Australasian Oaks tips and selections once the final field has been declared.

Australasian Oaks Nominations

Nominations for the 2025 Australasian Oaks takes place at 12:00am on April 17, 2025.

Australasian Oaks Field & Barrier Draw

The final field and barrier draw for the 2025 Australasian Oaks will be released at 9:00am April 22, 2025.

This page will be updated following the barrier draw.

Check out the Australasian Oaks barrier draw stats and info.

2024 Australasian Oaks Results & Replay

Finish Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight SP
1 VIBRANT SUN Mick Price & Michael Kent (Jnr) Mark Zahra 11 56kg $6
2 PRIVATE LEGACY Gregory Hickman Craig Williams 9 56kg $18
3 COCO SUN Tony & Calvin McEvoy Ms Jamie Kah 3 56kg $8.50
4 WINGS OF SONG Patrick Payne Jake Noonan 8 56kg $5
5 PULCHRITUDINOUS (NZ) Gai Waterhouse & Adrian Bott Tim Clark 6 56kg $7
6 QUICKSTER Peter G Moody & Katherine Coleman Blake Shinn 12 56kg $8.50
7 BON MISTRESS Ken & Kasey Keys Daniel Stackhouse 4 56kg $151
8 MOLLYNICKERS Peter G Moody & Katherine Coleman Ms Carleen Hefel 13 56kg $21
9 POSITIVITY (NZ) Andrew Forsman Michael Dee 7 56kg $20
10 INTO YOU Shay Keating Ms Alana Kelly 10 56kg $41
11 THE AUTUMN BELLE Henry Dwyer Beau Mertens 14 56kg $61
12 QUEEN OF DRAGONS Peter & Paul Snowden Damian Lane 1 56kg $11
13 QALI AL FARRASHA (NZ) Mark Walker Billy Egan 16 56kg $41
14 CONCELLO Chris Waller James McDonald 5 56kg $8
15 SERASANA Robbie Griffiths & Mathew de Kock John Allen 2 56kg $51
16 INFINITY IMPERIAL Liam Howley Chad Schofield 15 56kg $201
SHUT THAT D’OR Garret Lynch Sairyn Fawke 0
SEEKING STARDOM Andrew Gluyas   0
HARVEST MOON Gai Waterhouse & Adrian Bott Ms Winona Costin 0



See more Australasian Oaks results and replays here.

Australasian Oaks Odds

Leading bookmakers LadbrokesNedsbet365 & Palmerbet have the latest 2025 Australasian Oaks betting odds available. There will be plenty of movements in the Australasian Oaks betting markets in the days leading up to the race. See the latest market below or click on the links to take you direct to the bookmakers.

Australasian Oaks History

Three-year-old fillies compete under set weights conditions in the Australasian Oaks.

It is held alongside another Group 1 feature on the program in the Robert Sangster Stakes (1200m) for the fillies and mares.

The Australasian Oaks was first run in 1982 as a Group 3 event when taken out by Crown Oaks and Australian Derby winner Rose Of Kingston.

From 1983 onwards it has held Group 1 status and has had a number of small distance changes before reverting back to the original 2000m journey.

The following distances have all been conducted in relation to the Australasian Oaks throughout its history – 2000m, 2005m, 2006m, 2008m, 2014m, 2020m, 2024m, 2025m and 2031m.

It has been held at Morphettville for all bar one of its editions when Tully Thunder claimed the event at Victoria Park in 2002. She defeated 2003 Melbourne Cup runner-up She’s Archie by close to one length.

Carrying $500,000 in prizemoney, the race attracts the best local three-year-old fillies including interstate raiders with the most recent edition having been taken out by unbeaten Victorian filly Abbey Marie.

The Mick Kent-trained filly was having her third career start in the Australasian Oaks. She had won over 1300m and 1440m before stepping up to the 2000m and proving superior on the day.

The day is known as South Australia’s richest day of racing with support races including the Group 2 Queen of the South Stakes (1600m), Group 2 Euclase Stakes (1200m) and the Group 3 DC McKay Stakes (1100m).

Hall of Fame trainer Lee Freedman has trained the winner of the Australasian Oaks on four occasions with Miss Clipper (1986), Mannerism (1991), Gatherneaux (1992) and Grand Echezeaux (2000) all saluting for the astute horseman.

Another Hall of Fame trainer has trained the winner on three occasions with the late Bart Cummings preparing Royal Regatta (1983), Stapleton Lass (1989) and Our Tristalight (1993) to win their respective editions.

The main lead-up to the Australasian Oaks is the Group 3 Auraria Stakes (1800m) run two weeks prior with three of the past five winners having come through the race; Invest (2012), Maybe Discreet (2013) and May’s Dream (2014) all finished top four in the lead-up event without winning.

Notable winners of the Australasian Oaks include Imposera (1988), Mannerism (1991), Our Tristalight (1993), Tristalove (1994), Grand Echezeaux (2000), Anamato (2007), Zarita (2008), Gallica (2009), Lights Of Heaven (2011), May’s Dream (2014) and Delicacy (2015).

Australasian Oaks Winners (Since 2000)

2024 Vibrant Sun
2023 Affaire A Suivre
2022 Glint of Hope
2021 Media Award
2020 Toffee Tongue
2019 Princess Jenni
2018 Sopressa
2017 Egg Tart
2016 Abbey Marie
2015 Delicacy
2014 May's Dream
2013 Maybe Discreet
2012 Invest
2011 Light Of Heavon
2010 Small Minds
2009 Gallica
2008 Zarita
2007 Anamato
2006 Marju Snip
2005 Irish Darling
2004 Rinky Dink
2003 Sound Action
2002 Tully Thunder
2001 Tempest Morn
2000 Grand Echezeaux

Top 5 Australasian Oaks Winners

Click here to see our Top 5 Australasian Oaks Winners.

Australasian Oaks Bonus Bets

With the country’s leading bookmakers offering horse racing promotions and bonus bets every day of the week, you can get more bang for your buck.

The offers really ramp up on Saturday covering most races with promos such as Double Your WinningsCash Back and Bonus Bet Back for finishing 2nd, 3rd and even 4th, there are plenty of promos to sink your teeth into.

Racingbase hunts down all the daily bookmaker promos and bonus bets and displays them on one page with their T&C’s so you can see what is on offer.

Australasian Oaks Live Stream


Free Morphettville Betting Tips

Follow the link to find our free Morphettville racing tips and best bets for each and every meeting. Our Morphettville tipster previews each meeting and highlights a Best Bet, Next Best & Best Value.