Kingsford-Smith Cup 2024 Tips, Field & Race Guide

The Kingsford Smith Cup will take place on Saturday, 1st June, 2024 at Eagle Farm.

The 1300m sprint offers prize money of $700,000 and is open to 3YOs and upwards with weight-for-age conditions.

We provide you with Kingsford Smith Cup tips as well as an in depth guide into the runners, horses, final field, barrier draw, news, betting odds and information, and how you can watch a live stream to watch the race unfold.

CONTENTS: Schedule | Live Stream | Bonus Bets | Tips | Nominations | Field & Barrier Draw | Results & Replays | Odds | History | Winners | Top 5 Winners

Kingsford-Smith Cup 2024 Schedule

Date June 01
Track Eagle Farm Racecourse
Distance 1300m
Class Group 1
Race Type Weight for Age
Prizemoney $700,000
Age 3YO and Upwards

Kingsford-Smith Cup Live Stream

TAB customers are able to live stream the 2024 Kingsford Smith Cup free of charge courtesy of Sky Racing vision.

You can watch the action from your mobile device or desktop for every Australian thoroughbred, greyhound and harness race live.

TAB offers Sky Racing 1, Sky Racing 2 and Sky Thoroughbred Central on their racing live streaming service.

T&Cs Apply. Vision available for all three Sky Racing channels. Data charges may apply.

Watch the 2024 Kingsford-Smith Cup with TAB.

Kingsford-Smith Cup Tips

When trying to find the winner of the Group 1 Kingsford-Smith Cup (1300m) at Eagle Farm, keeping some important factors on your side can help you.

Our experts assess all the Kingsford Smith Cup runners, their form, barrier draws, speedmap and more to help come up with our betting pointers and 2024 tips to help you back the winner.

Our team of expert tipsters will provide 2024 Kingsford Smith Cup tips and selections once the final field has been declared.

READ: 2022 Kingsford-Smith Cup Tips & Preview

Kingsford-Smith Cup Nominations

Nominations for the 2024 Kingsford Smith Cup takes place at 11:00am on May 07, 2024.

Kingsford-Smith Cup Field & Barrier Draw

The final field and barrier draw for the 2024 Kingsford Smith Cup will be released at 9:00am May 28, 2024.

This page will be updated following the barrier draw.

Check out the Kingsford-Smith Cup barrier draw stats & info.

2023 Kingsford-Smith Cup Results & Replay

Finish Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight SP
1 THINK ABOUT IT Joseph Pride Sam Clipperton 7 59kg $5.50
2 CONVERGE Gai Waterhouse & Adrian Bott Tim Clark 1 59kg $14
3 ROTHFIREQTISx Robert Heathcote Blake Shinn 6 59kg $7
4 KING OF SPARTA Peter & Paul Snowden Chad Schofield 2 59kg $6.50
5 CHAILLOT Steven O’Dea & Matthew Hoysted Ben Thompson 9 57kg $19
6 VILANA James Cummings James McDonald 10 59kg $10
7 THE INFERNO Cliff Brown Craig Newitt 8 59kg $81
8 ALPINE EDGEQTISx Toby & Trent Edmonds Ryan Maloney 14 59kg $101
9 A CASE OF YOU (IRE) Mick Price & Michael Kent (Jnr) Mark Zahra 5 59kg $4.40F
10 GENTLEMAN ROY Ben & JD Hayes Craig Williams 15 59kg $21
11 PAULELE James Cummings Ben Melham 13 59kg $20
12 KIRWAN’S LANE (NZ) John O’Shea Jason Collett 12 59kg $61
13 EMERALD KINGDOM Desleigh Forster Damien Thornton 3 59kg $61
14 ELEVEN ELEVEN Gregory Hickman Tyler Schiller (a) 11 59kg $81
15 EDUARDO Joseph Pride Nash Rawiller 4 59kg $15
16 PALAISIPAN Chris Munce Joshua Parr 16 57kg $41
ANTINO (NZ) Tony Gollan James Orman 0
IRISH SONGS Louise White Larry Cassidy 0
PROMISE OF SUCCESS (GB) John O’Shea Jason Collett 0


See more Kingsford-Smith results and replays here.

Kingsford-Smith Cup Odds

Leading bookmakers LadbrokesNedsbet365 & Palmerbet have the latest 2024 Kingsford Smith Cup betting odds available. There will be plenty of movements in the Kingsford Smith Cup betting markets in the days leading up to the race. See the latest market below or click on the links to take you direct to the bookmakers.

Kingsford-Smith Cup History

The Kingsford-Smith Cup and Doomben 10,000 are often the first two steps prior to the Stradbroke.

The Kingsford-Smith Cup is the lone Group 1 on the day with support races including the Group 2 BRC Sires’ Produce Stakes (1400m), along with five Group 3 events.

It is held over the sprint distance of 1300m and is an open weight-for-age race that is either targeted by runners resuming from spells or those having had a small let-up from the Sydney Autumn Racing Carnival.

Although it has only held Group 1 status since 2006, the stars to have won the race reads like a who’s who of Australian racing.

It was first contested in 1964 when taken out by Rashlore when the event was known as the JT Delaney Quality Handicap. It has had numerous name changes with the event being called the BTC Cup between 2004-16. In 2017, the race became known as the Kingsford-Smith Cup, named after Australian aviator Charles Kingsford Smith.

Black Caviar is the most famous horse to have won the event with the unbeaten mare having claimed success by two lengths ahead of Hay List as the $1.10 favourite in 2011.

Other notable winners of the Kingsford-Smith Cup include Vinegar Joe (1980), Strawberry Road (1983), High Regard (1989), Buck’s Pride (1993-94), Accomplice (1997), Falvelon (2000 & 2003), Apache Cat (2008), Albert The Fat (2010), Sea Siren (2012), Malaguerra (2016) and Clearly Innocent (2017).

Kingsford-Smith Cup Winners (Since 2000)

2023 Think About It
2022 Apache Chase
2021 Vega One
2019 The Bostonian
2018 Impending
2017 Clearly Innocent
2016 Malaguerra
2015 Hot Snitzel
2014 Famous Seamous
2013 Your Song
2012 Sea Siren
2011 Black Caviar
2010 Albert The Fat
2009 Duporth
2008 Apache Cat
2007 Bentley Biscuit
2006 Gee I Jane
2005 Spark Of Life
2004 Thorn Park
2003 Falvelon
2002 Lord Essex
2001 Fritz
2000 Falvelon

Top 5 Kingsford-Smith Cup Winners

Click here to see our Top 5 Kingsford-Smith Cup Winners

Kingsford-Smith Cup Bonus Bets

With the country’s leading bookmakers offering horse racing promotions and bonus bets every day of the week, you can get more bang for your buck.

The offers really ramp up on Saturday covering most races with promos such as Double Your WinningsCash Back and Bonus Bet Back for finishing 2nd, 3rd and even 4th, there are plenty of promos to sink your teeth into.

Racingbase hunts down all the daily bookmaker promos and bonus bets and displays them on one page with their T&C’s so you can see what is on offer.

Free Eagle Farm Betting Tips

Follow the link to find our free Eagle Farm racing tips and best bets for each and every meeting. Our Eagle Farm tipster previews each meeting and highlights a Best Bet, Next Best & Best Value.