The Doomben 10,000 will take place on Saturday, 14th May, 2022 at Doomben.

With prize money of $1,000,000, this 1200m sprint is open to 3YOs and up with weight-for-age conditions.

We provide you with Doomben 10,000 tips as well as an in depth guide into the runners, horses, final field, barrier draw, news, betting odds and information, and how you can watch a live stream to watch the race unfold.

CONTENTS: Schedule | Live Stream | Bonus Bets | Tips | Nominations | Field & Barrier Draw | Results & Replays | Odds | History | Winners | Top 5 Winners

doomben 10,000 2022 SCHEDULE ?

Date May 14
Track Doomben Racecourse
Distance 1200m
Class Group 1
Race Type Weight-for-age
Prizemoney $1,000,000
Age 3YO and Upwards


TAB customers are able to live stream the 2022 Doomben 10,000 free of charge courtesy of Sky Racing vision.

You can watch the action from your mobile device or desktop for every Australian thoroughbred, greyhound and harness race live.

TAB offers Sky Racing 1, Sky Racing 2 and Sky Thoroughbred Central on their racing live streaming service.

T&Cs Apply. Vision available for all three Sky Racing channels. Data charges may apply.

Watch the 2022 Doomben 10,000 with TAB.

doomben 10,000 BONUS BETS

With the country’s leading bookmakers offering horse racing promotions and bonus bets every day of the week, you can get more bang for your buck.

The offers really ramp up on Saturday covering most races with promos such as Double Your WinningsCash Back and Bonus Bet Back for finishing 2nd, 3rd and even 4th, there are plenty of promos to sink your teeth into.

Racingbase hunts down all the daily bookmaker promos and bonus bets and displays them on one page with their T&C’s so you can see what is on offer.


When trying to find the winner of the Group 1 Doomben 10,000 (1200m) at Doomben, keeping some important factors on your side can help you.

Our experts assess all the Doomben 10,000 runners, their form, barrier draws, speedmap and more to help come up with our betting pointers and 2022 tips to help you back the winner.

Our team of expert tipsters will provide 2022 Doomben 10,000 tips and selections once the final field has been declared.

doomben 10,000 2022 NOMINATIONS

Nominations for the 2022 Doomben 10,000 takes place at 11:00am on May 3, 2022.

doomben 10,000 2022 FIELD & BARRIER DRAW

The final field and barrier draw for the 2022 Doomben 10,000 will be released at 9:00am May 10, 2022.

Below is the field and barrier draw from 2021.

No. Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight
1 TREKKING James Cummings Kerrin McEvoy 10 58.5kg
2 EDUARDO Joseph Pride Nash Rawiller 6 58.5kg
3 KINGS WILL DREAM (IRE) Chris Waller Luke Dittman 4 58.5kg
4 WILD PLANET Michael, Wayne & John Hawkes Ryan Maloney 7 58.5kg
5 SPLINTEX Mark Newnham Joshua Parr 1 58.5kg
6 VEGA ONE Tony Gollan Glen Boss 3 58.5kg
7 THE HARROVIAN Toby & Trent Edmonds Brad Stewart 8 58.5kg
8 GRAFF Tony Gollan Jim Byrne 11 58.5kg
9 WILD RULER Peter & Paul Snowden James McDonald 2 57kg
10 PENNINO Darryl Hansen Robbie Fradd 9 56.5kg
11 EMBRACE ME (NZ) Edward O’Rourke Jake Bayliss 5 56.5kg

Doomben 10,000 ODDS

Leading bookmakers SportsbetLadbrokesNedsbet365 & Palmerbet have the latest 2022 Doomben 10,000 betting odds available. There will be plenty of movements in the Doomben 10,000 betting markets in the days leading up to the race. See the latest market below or click on the links to take you direct to the bookmakers.


A standard weight-for-age sprint contested over the 1200m, the Doomben 10,000 is one of three major Group 1 sprints held during the Brisbane Winter Racing Carnival.

It was first held in 1933 when taken out by Wallen when the race was known as the Doomben Newmarket Handicap.

The race has had a number of name changes with its current name, the Doomben 10,000, having been in use from 1993 onwards.

Worth $800,000 in prizemoney, the race attracts the best local sprinters along with a number of interstate raiders that are taking aim at the Stradbroke Handicap.

It has been won by a number of champions throughout its history with notable names including Bernborough (1946), Black Onyx (1969-70), Baguette (1971), Manikato (1979), Prince Trialia (1990-91), Chief De Beers (1995 & 1998), Falvelon (2001-2002), Bel Esprit (2003), Takeover Target (2007), Apache Cat (2008-09), Sea Siren (2012) and Boban (2015).

Dual The Everest winner Redzel captured the Doomben 10,000 in 2017.

Doomben 10,000 Winners (Since 2000)

2020 Race Not Run
2019 The Bostonian
2018 English
2017 Redzel
2016 Music Magnate
2015 Boban
2014 Spirit Of Boom
2013 Epaulette
2012 Sea Siren
2011 Beaded
2010 Hot Danish
2009 Apache Cat
2008 Apache Cat
2007 Takeover Target
2006 Undue
2005 Red Oog
2004 Super Elegant
2003 Bel Esprit
2002 Falvelon
2001 Falvelon
2000 Mr Innocent

TOP 5 doomben 10,000 WINNERS

Click here to see our Top 5 Doomben 10,000. 


To read all about Doomben Racecourse, including the history of the track and which Group 1 races will be held at Doomben, click the button below.