Queensland Oaks 2023 Tips, Field & Race Guide

The Queensland Oaks will take place on Saturday, 3th June, 2023 at Eagle Farm.

Open to 3YOs fillies with set weight conditions, this 2200m event offers a winning prize of $600,000.

We provide you with Queensland Oaks tips as well as an in depth guide into the runners, horses, final field, barrier draw, news, betting odds and information, and how you can watch a live stream to watch the race unfold.

CONTENTS: Schedule | Live Stream | Bonus Bets | Tips | Nominations | Field & Barrier Draw | Results & Replays | Odds | History | Winners | Top 5 Winners

Queensland Oaks 2023 Schedule

Date June 3
Track Eagle Farm Racecourse
Distance 2200m
Class Group 1
Race Type Set Weights
Prizemoney $600,000
Age 3YO Fillies

Queensland Oaks Live Stream

TAB customers are able to live stream the 2023 Queensland Oaks free of charge courtesy of Sky Racing vision.

You can watch the action from your mobile device or desktop for every Australian thoroughbred, greyhound and harness race live.

TAB offers Sky Racing 1, Sky Racing 2 and Sky Thoroughbred Central on their racing live streaming service.

T&Cs Apply. Vision available for all three Sky Racing channels. Data charges may apply.

Watch the 2023 Queensland Oaks with TAB.

Queensland Oaks Tips

When trying to find the winner of the Group 1 Queensland Oaks (2200m) at Doomben, keeping some important factors on your side can help you.

Our experts assess all the Queensland Oaks runners, their form, barrier draws, speedmap and more to help come up with our betting pointers and 2023 tips to help you back the winner.

Our team of expert tipsters will provide 2023 Queensland Oaks tips and selections once the final field has been declared.

READ: 2022 Queensland Oaks Tips & Preview 

Queensland Oaks Nominations

Nominations for the 2023 Queensland Oaks takes place at 11:00am on May 2, 2023 and 11:00am on May 24, 2023.

Queensland Oaks Field & Barrier Draw

The final field and barrier draw for the 2023 Queensland Oaks will be released at 9:00am May 30, 2023.

This page will be updated following the barrier draw.

2022 Queensland Oaks Results & Replay

Finish Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight SP
1 GYPSY GODDESS (NZ) David Vandyke William Pike 18 56.5kg $4.40F
2 BARB RAIDER Jerome Hunter Craig Williams 8 56.5kg $5
3 LE VILLI (NZ) Kris Lees Tim Clark 2 56.5kg $15
4 SMIRK (NZ) Chris Waller Tommy Berry 13 56.5kg $16
5 BELLE SAVOIR Nick Ryan Ryan Maloney 14 56.5kg $8.50
6 HONEYCREEPER James Cummings Hugh Bowman 16 56.5kg $16
7 DYNASTIES Peter & Paul Snowden James McDonald 12 56.5kg $13
8 GIN MARTINI (NZ) John Sargent Robbie Dolan 7 56.5kg $21
9 ROSIE IMPACT Richard & Will Freedman James Orman 10 56.5kg $151
10 ARAVENE Caroline Jennings Brett Prebble 3 56.5kg $8.50
11 VERONA (NZ) Ciaron Maher & David Eustace Ms Samantha Collett 17 56.5kg $51
12 GLINT OF HOPE (JPN) Trent Busuttin & Natalie Young Daniel Moor 11 56.5kg $14
13 NOM DE PLUME (NZ) Robbie Patterson Craig Grylls 1 56.5kg $71
14 BISCAYNE BAY Ciaron Maher & David Eustace Mark Zahra 9 56.5kg $21
15 NYOTA John Sargent Nash Rawiller 6 56.5kg $41
16 CUPID’S KISS Cassandra Stummer Jim Byrne 5 56.5kg $201
17 TERANGA Steven O’Dea & Matthew Hoysted Kerrin McEvoy 4 56.5kg $81
18 FESTIVAL DANCER Matthew Smith Ben Thompson 15 56.5kg $71



See more Queensland Oaks results and replays here.

Queensland Oaks Odds

Leading bookmakers LadbrokesNedsbet365 & Palmerbet have the latest 2023 Queensland Oaks betting odds available. There will be plenty of movements in the Queensland Oaks betting markets in the days leading up to the race. See the latest market below or click on the links to take you direct to the bookmakers.

Queensland Oaks History

Three-year-old fillies compete in the Group 1 Queensland Oaks which is staged during the Brisbane Winter Racing Carnival at Doomben in either late May or early June each year. It is a set-weights race staged over the staying distance of 2200m.

The Queensland Oaks was first run in 1951 when won by Maltmaid and earned Group 1 status in 1980, the year in which Lowan Star was successful for legendary trainer TJ Smith.

There have been some major names on the honour roll since then including that of Ethereal, who won the Queensland Oaks in 2001 before taking out the Caulfield Cup and Melbourne Cup later that year.

Chris Waller’s champion mare Winx won her first Group 1 in the Queensland Oaks in 2015. She would finish her career with 37 wins from 43 starts, a record $26,451,174 in prizemoney and a winning streak of 33 which included four Cox Plate victories.

Other notable winners include Lady Hannah (1952), Evening Peal (1955), Aspalita (1963), Bonnybel (1974), Surround (1977), Round The World (1987), Triscay (1991), Slight Chance (1993), Booked (1994), Eskimo Queen (2007), Purple (2009), Miss Keepsake (2010), Scarlett Lady (2011), Egg Tart (2017) and Youngstar (2018).

There have been a number of longshot winners in recent Oaks contests with Miss Keepsake saluting at $31 in 2010, Riva San at $26 in 2008, Vouvray at $17 in 2004, Zagalia at $21 in 2003 and Mon Mekki at $51 in 2002.

Queensland Oaks Winners (Since 2000)

2022 Gypsy Goddess (NZ)
2021 Duais
2020 Personal
2019 Winning Ways
2018 Youngstar
2017 Egg Tart
2016 Provocative
2015 Winx
2014 Tinto
2013 Gondokoro
2012 Quintessential
2011 Scarlett Lady
2010 Miss Keepsake
2009 Purple
2008 Riva San
2007 Eskimo Queen
2006 Allow
2005 Vitesse Dane
2004 Vouvray
2003 Zagalia
2002 Mon Mekki
2001 Ethereal
2000 Giovana

Top 5 QLD Oaks Winners

Click here to see our Top 5 Queensland Oaks Winners. 

Queensland Oaks Bonus Bets

With the country’s leading bookmakers offering horse racing promotions and bonus bets every day of the week, you can get more bang for your buck.

The offers really ramp up on Saturday covering most races with promos such as Double Your WinningsCash Back and Bonus Bet Back for finishing 2nd, 3rd and even 4th, there are plenty of promos to sink your teeth into.

Racingbase hunts down all the daily bookmaker promos and bonus bets and displays them on one page with their T&C’s so you can see what is on offer.


To read all about Eagle Farm Racecourse, including the history of the track and which Group 1 races will be held at Eagle Farm, click the button below.