Sir rupert Clarke stakes 2021 race guide is your home of the 2021 Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes, which will take place on Saturday, September 19, 2021 at Caulfield Racecourse.

The Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes will once again attract a large field of talented sprinters chasing a share of $500,000 in prizemoney

We provide you with Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes tips as well as an in depth guide into the runners, horses, final field, barrier draw, news, betting odds and information, and how you can watch a live Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes stream to watch the race unfold.

CONTENTS: Schedule | Live Stream | Bonus Bets | Tips & Trends | Nominations | Field & Barrier Draw | Results & Replays | Odds | History | Winners | Top 5 Winners | FAQ’s

Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes


Date TBA
Track Caulfield
Distance 1400m
Class Group 1
Race Type Handicap
Prizemoney $500,000
Age No Age Restrictions


Australia’s leading bookmaker TAB offers you the chance to watch the 2021 Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes free of charge courtesy of their Sky Racing vision.

TAB will be streaming the action from every Australian thoroughbred, greyhound and harness race live after linking up with Sky Racing to broadcast Sky Racing 1, Sky Racing 2 and Sky Thoroughbred Central.

As well as watching every race in all three racing codes, you can also check the form and bet on them too at TAB via Desktop or the impressive App.

T&Cs Apply. Vision available for all three Sky Racing channels. Data charges may apply.

Watch the 2021 Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes with TAB ?

Sir rupert Clarke stakes bonus bets

Australia’s leading bookmakers offer horse racing promotions and bonus bets every day of the week and the offers really ramp up on Saturday covering most races

From Double Your Winnings, Cash Back offers and Bonus Bet Back for finishing 2nd, 3rd and even 4th, there are plenty of promos to sink your teeth into.

Racingbase hunts down all the daily bookmaker promos and bonus bets and displays them on one page with their T&C’s so you can see what is on offer.

Click below to see Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes promos ?


When trying to find the winner of the Group 1 Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes (1400m) at Caulfield, keeping some important factors on your side can help you

Our experts assess all the Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes runners, their form, barrier draws, speedmap and more to help come up with our betting pointers and 2021 Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes tips to help you back the winner.

Many well fancied runners have come unstuck in the past by getting caught out wide or even missing the start. Will we see the same again this year?

Tipster Aaron Hamilton has provided his 2020 Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes tips and selections.

Sir rupert clarke stakes trends

We take a look at the winning trends of the Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes and try and identify winning patterns based on barriers, age, lead-up form, trainers, jockeys and more.

Selections based on Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes Trends will be available following the barrier draw.

Tipster Adam Cusworth provides his 2020 Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes Trends.

Sir rupert clarke stakes 2021 nominations

Nominations for the Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes will close at TBA.

To see the full list of 2020 Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes Nominations click here

Sir rupert clarke stakes 2021 Field & barrier draw

The final field and barrier draw for the Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes will be declared at TBA.

To see the  2020 Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes field & barrier draw click here

2020 Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes results & replay

Finish Horse Jockey Trainer Barrier Weight SP
1st Behemoth Craig Williams David Jolly 5 60kg $3.80
2nd Dollar For Dollar Luke Nolen Tony & Calvin McEvoy 7 56.5kg $26
3rd Pretty Brazen Luke Currie Tony & Calvin McEvoy 10 54.5kg $10
4th Achernar Star Jamie Mott Lindsey Smith 1 55.5kg $51

To see more Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes results & replays click here



Leading bookmakers Sportsbet, Ladbrokes, Neds, Pointsbet, bet365 & Palmberbet will be among those offering the earliest betting odds on the 2021 Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes. There will be plenty of movements in the Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes betting markets in the days leading up to the race following the release of the final field and barrier draw. See the latest market below or click on the links to take you direct to the bookmakers.


The Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes is a Group 1 quality sprint race run over 1400 metres at Caulfield in September during the Spring Carnival.

The 1400m race allows for a maximum field of 18 runners and is usually run at a frantic pace. With prizemoney of $500,000, the race has a weight limit of 52kgs with the higher rated horses carrying up to 58kgs.

Read more about the History of the Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes

Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes Winners (Since 2000)

2020 Behemoth
2019 Begood Toya Mother
2018 Jungle Cat
2017 Santa Ana Lane
2016 Bon Aurum
2015 Stratum Star
2014 Trust In A Gust
2013 Rebel Dane
2012 Moment Of Change
2011 Toorak Toff
2010 Response
2009 Turffontein
2008 Orange County
2007 Bon Hoffa
2006 Rewaaya
2005 Barely A Moment
2004 Regal Roller
2003 Exceed And Excel
2002 Pernod
2001 Mr Murphy
2000 Testa Rossa

Top 5 winners of the Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes

Check out our Top 5 Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes Winners and see which champion gallopers made the cut.


Founded in 1859, Caulfield Racecourse hosts around 20 race days every year, headlined by the Caulfield Cup.

The track is commonly known at ‘The Heath’ following the early days in which jockeys would ride through rough bush, heath and sand hills during races.

The name is now renowned across Australia and New Zealand for representing Caulfield’s superb racing and entertainment venue.

The first Caulfield Cup was run in the autumn of 1879, and was transferred to the spring in 1881.

The track was closed during the war and was used as an army camp, with the Caulfield Cup being run at Flemington.

Following the 1995 Caulfield Cup, the course underwent a significant reconstruction and reopened in 1996. The track’s circumference was widened to 30m and lengthened inside the home straight by around 43m.

Caulfield Racecourse Track Description

Racing is contested in a left-handed direction at Caulfield and features long, sweeping turns. As a result, there can be a slight draw bias for those drawn low over distances further than seven-furlongs.

The course has a total circumference of 2080m including a home straight of just over 360m.

In terms of the Caulfield Cup, records throughout the 21st century have showcased a slight advantage for single digit stalls due to the course’s swift anti-clockwise bends.

Favourable positioning at Caulfield can be crucial to a contenders’ winning claims, as the setting has a short home straight of less than 400m. It means hold-up performers routinely encounter trouble in-running, resulting in many hard-luck stories.

Over shorter distances, the emphasis is placed on speed as horses seek a prominent position before turning for home. A below-par start in Caulfield’s sprint races usually results in a poor finishing position for horses, showcasing the need for sharp early pace.